Meet and Greet

The meet-and-greet yesterday at stepdaughter’s new school was…..eventful. At one point I found myself gazing at the child-sized bathroom wondering if I was going to make it home before the diarrhea kicks in or if I was going to have to “blow up” the mini toilet. That’s a strange quirk about me. I store all my stress in my intestines. Cool as a cucumber on the outside, raging, gurgling, painful stress in my bowels.

 
Gross start to this post, sorry. Why was my intestinal fortitude challenged yesterday? Stepdaughter’s mom. Truthfully, we rarely have any interaction. Yesterday she was at stepdaughter’s school for the meet-and-greet. Great. She has every right to be there of course. I just kinda wish I’d had warning before I got there. D called me as I pulled into the parking lot to tell me she had called and was there. Gurgle in my belly. 

Stepdaughter’s mom is notorious for leaving us out of the loop when it comes to stepdaughter’s school. This was no different. She told stepdaughter that D and I were going to bring her to the meet-and-greet since we had her yesterday. She failed to mention to D and I that there even was a meet-and-greet. We found out about it on the school’s website. D couldn’t take the time off of work, so I was planning on taking her. Stepdaughter’s mom called D right as it was starting to ask him if we were coming. 

Now, if we hadn’t already known about the meet-and-greet, we would have missed it. Yet, she set it up to look like we’d missed it on purpose by telling stepdaughter that we were bringing her and then calling right as it started. She knew full well we wouldn’t have had time to get there if this was the first D was hearing of it. 

Stepdaughter’s mom’s behavior during this meeting was bizarre. I mean, really concerning strange behavior. I’m convinced more and more that going back to court is the right thing to do for stepdaughter. I’m honestly wondering if we should ask for supervised visits with mom only. He behavior was that odd. 

2 thoughts on “Meet and Greet

  1. Weird….
    I store stress the same. I couldn’t even go into the kids neighbourhood when they used to live here without those familiar gurgles. Every time Man’s phone rang, gurgles.
    Hope you make it to court… Such a weirdo…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment